news, gossip, food of the spirit, sport and beauty tips

asd by google


Monday, 13 May 2019

Photos: Manchester City win back-to-back Premier League titles after thrashing Brighton 4 - 1.

Manchester City are champions for the second season in a row after finishing on top of the Premier League table with 98 points,  the second-highest total in Premier League history.


The club claimed the title after thrashing Brighton 4 - 1 at the Amex Stadium.



Glenn Murray first gave the Seagulls the lead with a glancing header from a corner after 27 minutes, before Manchester City's responded with four goals. Goals from Agüero (28' minutes), Laporte (38' minutes), Mahrez (63' minutes) and Gündogan (72' minutes) were enough to seal off the game in style.



City who are now the first team to retain the Premier League title for 10 years, will now aim to complete a unique domestic treble when they face Watford in the FA Cup final at Wembley on 18 May.


Please share this news👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

No comments:

Post a comment